More videos

We recorded another set of videos today for the Haskell MOOC. I am recording a pair of hello/goodbye videos for each week. So we did the ‘week three’ pair this afternoon.

In the ‘hello’ video I say hi and preview the week’s activities. In the ‘goodbye’ video I review what we have covered and give some spoilers for the following week’s activity. I also try to give a word of encouragement to the learners.

I want to keep the videos nice and short – 2 mins max for these bookend-style videos each week. I also want to use striking locations around the campus. So we recorded today’s videos upstairs in the School of Computing Science, looking out of the windows towards the Boyd Orr Building. It was too sunny to do any outdoor shots today – might have to save that for later in the week.

Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 12.34.52
Wearing a tie for today’s filming.

To brush up on my Haskell, I am working through the 99 problems. Did the first 10 over the past few days.

Leave a Reply

